The 6th edition of the Technological Ecosystems for Enhancing Multiculturality (TEEM) conference will be held at Salamanca, Spain, from October 24 to 26, 2018. It is organised by the GRIAL Research Group as part of the commemoration of the 800th anniversary of the University of Salamanca. This event brings together researchers and postgraduate students interested in combining different aspects of the technology applied to knowledge society development, with a special attention to educational and learning issues regarding, but not limited to, the following broad-scope research areas: Educational Assessment and Orientation, Human-Computer Interaction, eLearning, Computers in Education, Communication Media and Education, Medicine and Education, Learning Analytics, Engineering Education, and Information Society and Education. TEEM is divided in thematic and highly cohesive tracks.

Each track shares the scientific and formal aspects for paper submissions, peer reviews and publication. Nevertheless, the track chairs will organise the proper dynamics to achieve the most important goal: to create a researching community. Therefore, the conference social events are open to all participants, including those registered as students, for strengthening the intercultural and multicultural skills among them, independently of the tracks they are involved.

List of Tracks


Conference Chair:

  • Francisco José García-Peñalvo (University of Salamanca, Spain) – Chair

Steering Committee:

  • Francisco José García-Peñalvo (University of Salamanca, Spain) – Chair
  • Ricardo Colomo-Palacios (Østfold University College, Norway)
  • Ángel Fidalgo Blanco (Technological University of Madrid, Spain)
  • David Griffiths (University of Bolton, UK)
  • María José Rodríguez-Conde (University of Salamanca, Spain)
  • Peter Sloep (OUNL, The Netherlands)
  • Robert Tennyson (University of Minnesota, USA)

Organizing Committee:

  • Alicia García Holgado (University of Salamanca, Spain) – Chair
  • Lucía García Holgado (University of Salamanca, Spain) – Chair
  • Juan Cruz-Benito (University of Salamanca, Spain)
  • Felicidad García-Sánchez (University of Salamanca, Spain)
  • Andrea Vázquez-Ingelmo (University of Salamanca, Spain)
  • Rafael Galán Arribas (University of Salamanca, Spain)
  • Patricia Sánchez-Holgado (University of Salamanca, Spain)

Submission Guidelines

Authors are invited to submit full, original, unpublished research papers that are not being considered for publication in any other forum. The Program Committee will referee all submissions for quality, originality, and relevance. All contributions (5-8 pages) will be written following the Word template provided by ACM ( and should apply ACM Computing Classification categories. The templates provide space for this indexing and point authors to the Computing Classification Scheme at: The first anonymous version must be submitted in PDF.

Paper must be submitted through EasyChair platform at

Important dates

  • Paper Submission: 30 June 2018
  • Notification of acceptance: 10 July 2018
  • Camera-ready deadline: 10 September 2018
  • Registration deadline: 9 October 2018


All accepted papers will be published in the conference proceedings, which will be published in the ACM Digital Library as a volume in its International Conference Proceedings Series with ISBN and indexing in SCOPUS.

Authors with best papers will be invited to prepare and submit extended versions to be considered, after a new peer review, for publication in several special issues in scientific journals. Some of them are mainly linked to specific tracks (as it is described in each track page), others have a more transversal scope and papers from all tracks may be invited.


All questions about submissions should be emailed to
More information in